Park & Shade Tree Commission


The Borough Park and Shade Tree Commission's function is to review the development of existing and all subsequently acquired land within its jurisdiction and which shall become part of the park system. It also makes recommendations as to development, formulation, implementation and pursuit of an ongoing plan and program of maintenance of the park system including, but not limited to, areas of native vegetation, waters, fields, vistas, paths, trails, flora, and trees in their natural state. Appointed by Borough Council for five-year terms, the Commission may consist of up to seven members, one of whom shall be a member of Borough Council, with the remaining members being Borough residents. The Park and Shade Tree Commission convenes quarterly on the last Wednesday of the month at the Borough Hall at noon, unless otherwise noted on the meeting schedule.


  • Catharine Lentz, Chair
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Frederick R. Mogel, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Stephen Buynovsky
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Nat LeGrande
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Barbara H. Reeser
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Jennifer Reimer, Alternate
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023


Agendas are available prior to the meetings in the Agenda Center.